Fashion for Comfort

This is totally off topic for me because today’s post is about fashion. I know I normally (at least I try) come across as the enlightened spiritual guru.  Well, I am, yet at the same time, I love jewelry, shoes and clothes. Even on the weekends when I’m doing very human things like laundry, vacuuming, and grocery shopping (remember its very spiritual to be human when the occasion calls for it) I have on nice jeans and pretty tops, or a sundress, I put on make-up, do my hair and usually at least have earrings in.  I do this for me. What I do with my outside is a reflection of my inside.

It is also very in line with the law of attraction. When we bath, apply lotion and sweet smelling perfumes, oils, etc.; when we wear nice jeans and pretty tops; adorning ourselves with makeup, jewelery and even cute shoes; we are proclaiming to the Universe: “I am valuable!”  We are feeling, displaying, and living fully into our Divine worth.

But as always, this is unique to each person. The guys out there may be much more comfortable in raggedy jeans and a stained t-shirt. These articles may have some intense memory attached or they may just be so worn they feel like a second skin. With the law of attraction how the clothes and fashion accessories make us feel is far more important than how they look.  But if you can feel great and look great at the same time, this is a double whammy.  I follow a couple fashion blogs, I surf the web for clothes and shoes, and I compare make-up colors, claims, and brands, because feeling comfortable with me fashion choices is very important to me. I have a couple dresses I look amazing in, but they are for special occasions only, because after only a couple hours in them, I’m so miserable, I’m swearing I’ll never wear them again (they’re still hanging in the closet waiting for me to need them).

The point is, you should allow your physical appearance to reflect how you wish to be seen, understood, and it should also be a statement of how you view yourself even when the only person seeing you is you. What you present (put out) even to yourself, is what you get back.

Categories: Cologne, Diet, Energy Healing, Fashion, Health, Law of Attraction, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, New Age, Nutrition, Perfume, Psychology, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Fashion for Comfort

  1. Thanks, I needed that. :)

  2. I can resonate with that! :-) Thank for this beautiful post.

    • Katrina

      Thank for reading, and I have to remind myself quite often about this very thing

  3. Love it!! So true, and so easy to forget!

  4. Clothes are so important. When I was unhappy I didn’t take care of myself. I didn’t think I deserved to look pretty. People in this society often think of women having this natural tendency to be materialistic and even shallow, but for some people getting up and wanting to look good and respect yourself can be the hardest part of the day.

    • Katrina

      I agree, but the correlation between inside and outside is so strong and this too must be balanced, it really is part of your health, thanks for reading and commenting.

  5. You are so right! I have a wardrobe full of nice clothes and yet I dress in raggy stuff – I am going to change that!

  6. I completely agree with you Katrina!!!

  7. Adornment is one of the joys of being a woman. Personally, I revel in it. Like a southern friend of mine used to drawl: “there’s nothing wrong with a little paint on the barn”. Indeed.

  8. I totally agree with you!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 344 other followers

