I Have An Idea

I’m totally exhausted; mentally, emotionally, physically, spiritually; exhausted. Why? The negative energy is winning. Not because it’s greater, stronger or more prevalent. But because we give it more attention. I watch local and national news because I care what is happening in the world. But I’m terribly disappointed in how we as a society tend to focus on what’s wrong instead of how to make it right. And in so doing, we have given the governments the impression that who has bigger weapons of mass destruction is more important than how the sweet woman next door is going to feed and cloth her children.

I could go on and on about this, but, then I would be doing the same thing. So, here’s my idea. Lets fire the entire Senate, Congress and House of Representatives. Let’s also fire everyone on the local levels of state, county and city governments. Then let’s replace them with farmers, teachers, factory workers, truck drivers, waitresses, and even small business owners (only businesses run by family and friends with a new profit of less than $75,000 per year).

If every country in the world did this, you have to ask yourself what the world would look like in 4 years. Please feel free to weigh in on this, I love to hear your ideas and to debate them as well.

Categories: Uncategorized | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “I Have An Idea

  1. Great Idea! I believe this is what needs done for the good of our nation and our families. Lord bless you.

  2. In principle, I love this idea. Realistically, we have the opportunity to do this here in the U.S. on a regular basis. Why don’t we?

  3. Just a discussion alone of this is a good start, glad you brought it up Katrina ;-)

    • Katrina

      Thanks, I hope I’m planting seeds for thought in future elections

  4. Wonderful idea!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 350 other followers

