What Do You Really Want

As I read and/or listen to news reports, as I shop, drive, and just scan the internet and regular television programs, I have to stop and ask myself, what are people really trying to accomplish?  More than 50% of television shows are so called ‘reality’ shows. If this is really anyone’s reality, I’ll go back to riding my unicorn while talking to trees and sweeping stardust. News shows rarely if ever broadcast any ‘good’ news. 99.9% of what they report is child abuse, murder, rape, theft, and general gloom and doom. Even the weather is relayed in a depressing manner. OMG it might snow/rain/ or if you live in a drought area, heaven forbid, the sun is going to shine another day.

So, as I was meditating this morning, I had to ask the Spirits what is really going on and what is the purpose of life? After the usual balance between light and dark, positive and negative, and the one I always have to bear – just spread the word and don’t worry about who accepts it or how they interpret it, I came up with this . . .

We all want a nice home, transportation, clothes and food. But if we have these and we’re still not happy, if we are able to make ends meet and are surviving, why are so many so willing to lie, cheat, steal, even murder to have more? Why are governments more worried about what is happening in other countries than in taking care of those in their own countries? Why are most people never satisfied with their accomplishments and triumphs?

Before I moved here 5 years ago, William asked me where I wanted to be in 3 years. My response was “to be a spiritual counselor and energy healer.”  Well, I’ve learned 2 very important things, first, I already was a spiritual counselor/energy healer and I still am, both and so much more. Second,  not I nor any other spiritual leader or healer can help and/or heal anyone who doesn’t want to be helped and/or healed. All we can do is stay open and ready for those who needs us.

But my greatest sadness is that so many are either partially or completely ignoring any and all things spiritual for the sake of the next promotion, raise, house, car, or dollar in their pocket. Guess what, none of those things are going with you when you cross over, the spirit world provides for your basic needs and in the spirit world those needs are completely different.

So, do you want to spend your entire earthly existence worrying about material possessions while the earth and all life forms including people are being made to suffer and even destroyed because of humans’ selfish desires? Or do you want to learn respect, consideration and love for what you have been offered and be able to take those things with you when you cross over?

Categories: Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “What Do You Really Want

  1. You don’t believe unicorns are real? ;)

  2. I love your post, and agree with so much that you’ve said here.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 343 other followers

