Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments: Tag, I’m It!

Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments: Tag, I’m It!

Jean Mishra of MoonLightenedWay was gracious to nominate/tag me for Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments.  To quote Jean about Mrs. Sparkly:

“I am certain that Mrs. Sparkly, a woman of high expectations, commitment and integrity would agree with this approach. She is notable,  respected in her own community and likely to be peering down upon us; possibly spell checking and taking notes that feed into a mammoth government information data collection system (MGIDCS). She may have been recruited because of her discretion and integrity even behind closed doors.”

The rules of engagement are:

Ten Questions must be answered with complete honesty or Mrs. Sparkly will find you. Mrs. Sparkly-we love you. We Do! Manners and behavior, words beyond reproach…  Then tag five other people.

The Ten Questions:

1.Describe yourself in seven words.

Spiritual, humorous, graceful, polite, brave, loving, mysterious (this one came from my spousal equivalent)

2.  What keeps you up at night?

I have my own personal stereo in my head, my brain will begin playing music in the middle of the night, I wake up with songs in my head that I haven’t heard for ages and then they’re usually stuck in my head the rest of the day.

3.  Whom would you like to be?

I am the person I want to be.  There are qualifiers such as richer, wealthier, thinner, famous.  I want to be me, just more of me.

4.  What are you wearing now?

A floor length cinnamon colored sun dress with a Celtic knot pattern, thin straps and made of a very comfortable stretchy material that shows off my curves, beaded sandals, large gold hoop earrings and Channel No. 5.  No really, I am.

5.  What scares you?

Being totally alone with no one, no family, friends, or people who care about me.  Otherwise, I’m fairly fearless.

6.  What are the best and worst things about blogging?

The best thing about blogging is I can say pretty much anything I want.  The worst thing about blogging is writers block. Which really makes no sense when I just said I could pretty say whatever I want, and believe me, I’m rarely speechless.

7.  What was the last website you looked at?

Other than wordpress.com it was probably Squidoo.

8.  If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

The bags under my eyes, I really don’t look my age, except for those darn bags.  I’ve heard them called sinus bags, grief bags, and water retention.  I call them the tell tale signs of my maturity.  Sounds better than ‘bags.’

9.  Slankets, yes or no?

No, absolutely no, to the slankets.  I looked them up and they’re blankets with sleeves.  I only have one favorite blanket, it’s a wool Native American blanket from my spousal equivalent (he’s Native American), so no slankets. Thanks anyway.

10. Tell us something about the person who tagged you.

Jean is spiritual, humorous, intelligent, and I’m quite sure extremely fun.  If I ever visit India, I’m looking her up.

I’m passing Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments on to:

Talinorfali

Into Mind

I’m Burning with Love

New Life Program

New Heaven on Earth

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments: Tag, I’m It!

  1. Thanks for tagging me, Great to know you better through this Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments… I can’t wait to answer it. Blessings

  2. I can relate to Item #2. I have no need for an Ipod or mp3 player, yet. BTW, congratulations on this award.

  3. Katrina

    Thanks, the way my brain works, Ill never need anything but my old CDs, records (yes, I have 33s and 45s that I still play).

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

