My 10 Day Mental Challenge

I’ve been using the 10 Day Mental Challenge posted by Lexia Cherry at New Life Parties.  If you’ve never visited her blog, check it out. So, she posts this Challenge which was meant to help you take control of your mind and learn to stop negative thinking. We all do it, no matter how much we deny it to others or even ourselves, we are conditioned to think from the negative. I decided to try it just to see if I ‘m as in control as I want to be.

My results?  They have been both good and surprising. First, I learned I have a completely different definition of “negative” than what I originally thought. It’s not those annoying words that denote a less than positive response, such as not, no, never, without, but, etc. I learned that true negativity comes from anger, hate, disapproval and the worst one: fear.  We can change our patterns of speech to reflect nothing except Zen qualities, if we’re feeling hate, anger, fear, we’re still very negative.  Second, I found that I am and always have been grateful for and deeply appreciative of the people in my life. The ones who keep a smile on my face and a song in my heart. Third, I have come to realize how many people are truly hurting from a Spiritual perspective. People who are searching for not just a deeper understanding, a deeper more profound connection with the Creator, the One God above all other gods. And finally, I learned I was right about myself and my beliefs and mostly Love.

If you would like to discuss, debate or even just talk and know someone is listening, please contact me at Freefullife@gmail.com.

Categories: Energy Healing, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, New Age, Psychology, Religion, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized, Yoga | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “My 10 Day Mental Challenge

  1. Though I’m not religious, I found this truly beautiful. 🙂 Thanks for posting Katrina!

    • Katrina

      Thank you, I’m not religious either, I have many beliefs based on actual experiences, I don’t imagine there’s a name for what I am, and the great part is, I’m comfortable with it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

