Empty or Too Full?

I’ve noticed a trend lately here on WordPress. By Friday and sometimes Saturday many of us say we have writers block. We feel like we have no idea what to write. Which is true, yet I think I’ve found that for the most part, it’s not that we’re empty of ideas, it’s more that we are on life overload.

My spousal equivalent works long hours Monday through Friday in an office about thirty miles from our home. He also has to travel often to other parts of the state. His work is with at risk children, and children with chemical brain disorders and traumatic brain injuries.  Stress doesn’t even begin to describe what he deals with some days.  By Thursday and Friday most weeks he is very withdrawn, quiet, sometimes bordering on despondent when he comes in from work. He says “I’m full.” What he means is he’s full of the despair, the sadness, the drama, full of the world which exists outside the walls of our home.  So, as you may have guessed, Saturdays and Sundays are sacred to us.

I think many of us are suffering from this same fullness in many ways. We don’t all have jobs as emotionally demanding as what I described above, yet I think we all can agree that while people are basically good on some level, there are too many negative ideas, opinions and behaviors bombarding us every day. Even on our best days, we can find many issues in the world which bring us down and force us to struggle with life.

So for all of you out there who are feeling empty, light a candle, play your favorite music, cuddle your child, dog, cat, or significant other, say a pray of thanks for what you have, and then let go of the emptiness and I think you’ll find you feel lighter and less full.

Categories: Energy Healing, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, Music, New Age, Psychology, Religion, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized, Yoga | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Empty or Too Full?

  1. Jamie

    I agree with this post. All of us need our weekends to help empty us from the stress of the week.

  2. You always have good advice. By the way you look like a Leo. Stormy

  3. My son’s a double Leo LOL…

    Anyway, I agree… I was only thinking today that I might give the blogging a break this weekend… but then I thought, I find it relaxing. My blog is definitely my therapy but it’s also a lot of work. I can’t get a post done in less than an hour.

    So we’ll see.I’ll probably end up writing another post LOL Either way, I want to thank u because reading your blog has helped me make my mind up about something and I’m happy with the decision I’ve made. Look out for a post from me soon.

    In the meantime, I hope you and your significant other have a very peaceful, blessed and relaxing weekend. I think you’ve both earnt it.

  4. Love this. Very well said.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

