Hungry Girl

No, I’m not hungry, although it is morning here. Hungry Girl is a website dedicated to healthy, low fat, low calorie eating. The concept was started by Lisa Lillien, who busts many myths about diet food and provides recipes which help bulk up the meal without bulking up on fat and calories. I first came across her while watching an episode of Dr Oz. On that particular show she showed how to make mac and cheese with low fat, low calorie ingredients and then add cauliflower which of course adds vitamins, minerals and fiber without adding unwanted fat or calories. Plus, it fills you up faster and keeps you full longer.  Truthfully, I haven’t tried this yet, mostly because I’m not a fan of mac and cheese (yeh, I know, sorry) and I prefer my cauliflower raw. However, from her news letter, I’ve found some amazing salad ideas, such as adding fruit, nuts, tuna, chicken, and a host of other ingredients. While she uses many foods in her cooked dishes which I prefer raw, still her recipes sound practical, nutritious and easy. I’ve signed up for her newsletter and will continue to watch for new recipe ideas from her. Who knows, she may convince me to try a few new foods or at least old foods prepared in new ways.

Here’s the link for her website: Hungry Girl    If any of you are already familiar with her, please leave me a comment to let me know your opinion. If you’re not familiar with her, I invite you to check her out. I”ll be interested to know how some of her recipes taste if anyone tries them.

Categories: Cooking, Diet, Energy Healing, Entertainment, Health, Meditation, Metaphysical, New Age, Nutrition, Psychology, Recipes, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized, Yoga | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Hungry Girl

  1. Thanks for sharing this. It might be exactly the kind of thing I’m looking for 🙂

  2. Katrina

    You’re welcome. Let me know if you try any of the recipes, one thing I have noticed is you might get several e-mails each day, but its all food related so maybe that’s not so bad

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

