Law of Attraction Part 2

Today I’m using myself as the example for how Law of Attraction helps with weight issues. Growing up I was very slim. Not bean pole thin, I had hips, breasts and a few curves, but I was thin. So, I know what thin feels like. Then at 24, pregnant with my daughter, my hormones and metabolism went haywire. In only nine months I gained 70 lbs. My blood pressure stayed down, there really wasn’t any water retention, I was just fat! I gave new meaning to the expression “beached whale.” And, no, my daughter only weighed 6 lbs, 15oz. The rest was me. I wore my maternity clothes home from the hospital after she was born. In fact, I wore maternity clothes for almost 4 more months and then had to buy…wait for it…size 14 pants.  What did I do?

To start with, I found pictures of myself from before all the weight gain. If you don’t have pictures of yourself the size you want to be, find pictures of models who you want to emulate. Do Not! put them on the refrigerator. This will only make you angry and law of attraction doesn’t work when you’re mad. Take these pictures of the way you want to look and carry them with you. At work, in restaurants, anywhere you’re tempted to eat wrong. When you start thinking you’ll have a donut instead of yogurt or, dessert instead of salad, take the picture out, look at it and then look down at your stomach, thighs, etc.

Make a list or a vision board of what you and your life will look like when you lose the weight. Will you go on vacation? Don’t wait until you lose all the weight, take a winter vacation to comfort yourself. Thinking you’ll buy a new car? Why wait? Buy the car now. Many of us use food as a comfort or to replace something we think is missing in our lives. If these things weren’t missing, we might not turn to food as often.

Splurge now. Go buy something at least 2 sizes too small. Something you will look amazing in. Hang it in the closet and look at it about 3-4 times a week. Again, do not hang it up where you can see it every time you walk by, remember, anger makes things worse. FYI, this one trick helped me the most. I had a beautiful, lacy pink top that I couldn’t wait to wear. Also, reward yourself for milestone progress. For every 5-10 pounds that come off, buy yourself something, like new pants, top or dress. Start revamping your wardrobe while you lose the weight. Guys, this goes for you also. Side note, as your clothes become too big, donate them or give them away. Get them away from you, this way, you have nothing to fall back on and if you gain a little back, you’ll have more incentive to lose it because your clothes will be uncomfortable.

Start an exercise routine. I got up 30 minutes early everyday just to exercise in my family room. Anything that gets your blood pumping. If your thing is walking, take one of those pictures with you on the walk and really meditate on how you’ll feel when you’re that size.

Finally, diet pills only work short term. To keep the weight off, you need lifestyle changes. Eating healthier and exercising more are the two most important things. However, if you’re like me and have a sweet tooth then pick one or two days each week (No More than 2!) when you eat dessert. My favorite, is usually on Sunday mornings I make cinnamon rolls or some other danish in place of traditional breakfast. Or I buy single pieces of pie or cake in the deli of my grocery store for Friday or Saturday dessert.

Law of Attraction brings more of what you are concentrating on into your life. To change what you’re thinking about, start making the small changes. You’ll start noticing many of the new things show up without you doing anything. Be grateful, accept them, welcome them and make them part of the new you. As more new shows up, start getting rid of the old, immediately. For all the changes you want, stop thinking ‘maybe someday.’ Why not today?

Categories: Cooking, Diet, education, Energy Healing, Fashion, Health, Law of Attraction, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, New Age, Nutrition, Psychology, Religion, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized, Yoga | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Law of Attraction Part 2

  1. All of us have a tiny person inside crying to get out, but we shut it up with chocolate… 🙂

  2. Katrina

    If you pick the right chocolate, it’s actually good for you and will stop cravings for other things

  3. I love the moderation in your advice–which counsels to progress towards healthfulness in general with regard to eating habits and exercise.

  4. It is appropriate time to make a few plans for the longer term and it’s time to be happy. I have read this submit and if I may just I want to counsel you some attention-grabbing issues or tips. Perhaps you can write subsequent articles referring to this article. I want to read even more issues about it!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

