Morning Has Broken

This is not the post I had planned for today, yet I believe everything happens for a reason. We live in a high desert area and have freak snow storms until well into May sometimes. Yesterday through last night we received one of those freak snow storms. However, along with the snow, we lost power four times during the last twenty hours or so. Mostly last night, except the fourth time was this morning and it was the longest. So I’ve had no internet, no electricity, no cell phone (the satellite was probably out or the cloud cove interfered with it) anyway, I’ve not been able to keep up with my routine today. However, I found beauty and peace in my world. William is home today also and there has been a calm over our world. Here is the view from our front porch this morning.

And just to keep with my usual humor, I was barefoot while taking the picture.

While taking the picture I began hearing this song in my head and wanted to share it with you. Enjoy!

Categories: Children, Energy Healing, Entertainment, Fun, Health, Humor, Music, New Age, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Morning Has Broken

  1. Gosh, but that clip brings back warm memories – thank you!

  2. My class use to sing this every morning in prep school. Thanks for the memories.

  3. We must be, generally speaking, geographical neighbors. I awoke to snow as well. It was a wonderful day of snow, sleet balls, and rain – what the West really needs!

    • Katrina

      I agree, this recent snow was very wet, pulled down power lines, interfered with our satellite dish, but today the ground is very moist and the air is warming up.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

