Time Travel

I recently watched a show about various cultures who may have the ability to time travel. After watching it, I started thinking about my own life and various ‘disappointing’ times in my life.  I’ve also seen many fictional movies and series about time travel, all of which warn about the possible dangers of changing too much of the past therefore, altering the present or even the future with disastrous consequences. But if we want to time travel isn’t at least part of the reason so we can change certain issues?

So, I’ve been thinking about time travel and the potential perks. Since my childhood was pretty awesome, there would be no reason to go back before I was 15. The first gut wrenching memory I have is when my grandfather died when I was 16. Would I warn myself about this? No, it was his time and he made his passing as easy as he could for the whole family, especially me.

If I went back, it would be to my senior year of high school. I would tell myself what college to attend, and what to study immediately after graduation. I would warn myself about all the men I would date over the years and which ones I might want to not take too seriously.  I would warn myself about the mistakes we all make as single parents and how to make it easier on myself and my daughter. I would school myself on better money management and how to implement it early in life. And I would tell myself how to take better care of my health over the years and what illnesses might be avoided or at least lessen the severity.

Would I be changing history? Probably. Would my life be any easier over the years? Probably not. We are perfect in our imperfections. I would most likely make different mistakes, but I bet I’d end up right where I am doing just what I’m doing now…or maybe not. 😉

If you could time travel back in your own life, what, if anything would you warn yourself about?

Happy Saturday!

Categories: Cultural Diversity, education, Energy Healing, Health, Law of Attraction, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, New Age, Psychology, Religion, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Time Travel

  1. Great, thought provoking post. Maybe I would warn myself that my Mom wasn’t going to live to be 100. Might have made it easier, I’m not sure…Other than that, I wouldn’t be who I am now if I hadn’t learn from many of those mistakes.

    • Katrina

      I’ve considered that point of view, but I made a couple serious mistakes and I think if I hadn’t made them it would have left me open to better experiences, but who knows.

  2. If I could go back in time, i wouldn’t change anything, but I would just live the same life, but enjoying it better, having the same experiences, but with a smile on my face, knowing it will get better

  3. Katrina,

    Very interesting question, and what comes to mind immediately for me is being able to be close (proximate) to key people key people in my life (my great grandfather, my grandfathers, my grandmothers) when they passed away. These people were very influential in my life, but unfortunately I was not there when they died for one reason or another. It’s a mystery but I have had to accept it.

  4. Wow, such a great post. If I had the ability to go back, I think I’d tell my younger self that I would get through the pain of my childhood. Though, even then, I may not believe myself, it’d be worth a shot.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

