Dinner Guest

If you could chose one person either living or dead to have dinner with, who would it be and why? Stop reading for a moment and really think about this. What is it about the person that rouses your interest? Where would you take them for dinner, or would you invite them to your home? What questions do you have for them? Are there things you want to tell them? Keep in mind, this can be anyone.

My first pick is Jesus. I would probably invite him to my home for dinner. Since he’s Jewish I would probably serve fish, rice and rolls, I figure this is a safe bet. Of course I would have a nice bottle of wine chilled. For dessert I would make a flaky apple cinnamon danish layered with nuts, ice cream on the side and fresh pinon coffee.

Why Jesus? He fascinates me, He always has, maybe always will. However, I don’t really have any deep Theological questions for him. I have the rest of Eternity to learn the deep and mystical. I want to get to know the man. I would ask what it was like to grow up in Israel 2000 years ago. Did he have any pets? What types of games did He and the other children play? Was there ever a time when He dated or was even interested in girls as more than friends? Does He have a favorite color, flower, food, drink, flavor? What does He think about the current politics of the world in general?Of course as the evening progresses I’m sure I’ll think of other questions.

The only deep question would be…Is there anything He really wants me to know (that I don’t already know or think I know).

Just some food for thought.

Have an Amazing Sunday!

Categories: Cultural Diversity, education, Energy Healing, Fun, Health, Law of Attraction, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, New Age, Psychology, Religion, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized, Yoga | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Dinner Guest

  1. I thought Jesus too before you mentioned him – wonderful post.
    When I was younger I came across a book called “Listen Pilgrim” in which a sort of urban story unfolded with Jesus sort of ‘inside’ this person. I have been looking for this book ever since – have you heard of it?

    • Katrina

      Actually, I think I have heard of it, have you checked on Amazon? They often have rare or hard to find books.

      • I think I checked amazon with no luck – I am beginning to think I imagined that book!

  2. I could not think of someone in particular. I want all my close ones!

  3. I would have a dinner party with Frederich Nietzsche, Italo Clavino and Jorge Luis Borges. I would listen to them argue between themselves as to what is the most important thing about life. However, with my limited intelligence I would be constantly interrupting them for clarifications on one point or another. They would all become upset with me, throw their napkins on the table and stomp out of the room. Only then would they find that I had locked all the doors and there was no escape until they leveled with me. Leveled on what you ask? Leveled on how they came up with such unique ideas to write about. Of course the bickering would continue into the wee hours of the morning and I would continue interrupting them. Then I would, as usual, wake up and find myself with no more answers than I went to bed with. Thanks for asking.

    • Katrina

      Thank you for sharing, I love when my readers are brought to such depths of thought by my posts.

  4. I think I would so enjoy having Mother Theresa!!!

  5. Hi a massive thanks for presenting well prepared information.I am bookmarking you for future reference.good luck with the good site.

  6. Hello thanks so much for giving absorbing information.I am now bookmarking you for future reference.good luck with this good site.

  7. Hi a huge thank you for giving absorbing information.I am bookmarking your website for future reference.continue this great materialwebsite.

    • Katrina

      Thanks, I have a others on my list, this is just the top spot.

  8. Hello a massive thanks for this Great information.I am bookmarking you for future reference.continue this good work.

  9. You really make it seem so easy together with your presentation but I to find this matter to be really something which I feel I might by no means understand. It sort of feels too complex and extremely vast for me. I’m taking a look forward for your subsequent put up, IЎ¦ll attempt to get the hold of it!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

