Life Lessons

I’ve recently learned some hard life lessons. As many of you know, I profess to be ‘fearless’ and generally speaking I am. Sometimes, too much so for my own good. However, what I’ve learned lately is when I really, really, really, I mean totally and completely would almost rather die first; don’t want to do something, I process the “I don’t want to do this” as an irrational anxiety.

I’m not saying I’m afraid to do it, I’m not, but I dread it so much I allow myself to become anxious and uncomfortable. Which from my rational perspective, is just plain dumb. So, I’ve had to fall back on my “I can do anything, I’m strong, fearless and totally capable of handling this…whatever”, I just have to suck it up and do it.

Which, ha, ha, is not as easy to do as it is to say. I started to write here that I had to “swallow a lot of…” but no words came to me. I’m not really swallowing anything, I’m not giving up anything or even truly doing anything different other than…change my perspective. And as the old saying goes, ‘change your mind (perspective) and your life will follow.”

So, tomorrow I think I’ll spend some time with the Spirits on my patio (William and I spent several hours today landscaping our front yard-I’ll post pictures in a week or so when we’re completely finished) comforting myself that while I may have to do things I don’t want to do, they need done anyway, the Universe obviously thinks I’m the person to get these things done and after all…I’m strong, fearless and totally capable.

Categories: Cultural Diversity, education, Energy Healing, Health, Law of Attraction, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, New Age, Psychology, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized, Yoga | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Post navigation

15 thoughts on “Life Lessons

  1. I am amazed at how much we seem to have in common. Being “fearless” isn’t something we can do at a non-stop pace. We need time to regroup, meditate, see the spirits and then move forward again.

    • Katrina

      I agree, although, I’ve found that the people closest to us become so conditioned to our being fearles, when we need that time to regroup, it throws them off and they think something is wrong with us, it’s really like everything else we do, sometimes, you just need to rest.

  2. Go girl!

  3. What a great post, Katrina. Love it!!

  4. this post came just in time for me…thank you for sharing…i hope you get through

  5. A fearless soul can be the most tender person! Thanks for being you.

  6. When the universe asks the question, the lesson is in our answer…

  7. Katrina,

    I can identify so much with this post. I challenge myself everyday also by doing the things I don’t want to do. Get it done. That’s my motto.

  8. it’s a great post! Thank you

  9. many times we say things (or write on our blogs) & we have no idea how greatly it may impact others. the smallest seemingly random statements may be the words that forever change someone’s world and you may never know. thanks for the good words, katrina!
    namaste,
    laurie

  10. Laurie, power words! I share your sentiment.

    Katrina this post was very uplifting. My mother (very Catholic) would always say that the universe would never give us a weight to heavy for us to carry. I never really understood it as a child, but this post speaks to it directly.

    In starting a “socailly fit” lifestyle (blog, twitter, FB etc) we’ve had to change and manage so many things, that at times we asked ourselves what the hell are we doing… but the rewards are great!! Don’t you ever stop.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

