Music Passion Moonshadow

When he appeared on The Chris Isaak Hour in 2009, Stevens said of this song: “I was on a holiday in Spain. I was a kid from the West End (of London) – bright lights, ect. – I never got to see the moon on its own in the dark, there were always streetlamps. So there I was on the edge of the water on a beautiful night with the moon glowing, and suddenly I looked down and saw my shadow. I thought that was so cool, I’d never seen it before.”

Stevens wrote this about finding hope in any situation. Be present and joyful. See life as it is, right now, and don’t compare it to others’ lives, or other times in your life. Every moment in life is rich and unique; whether we are aware of it or not, we are always leaping and hopping on a moonshadow – the inescapable present moment. If we are wrapped up in our whirlpools of worry and concern about what could be, or what has been, we are missing the richness of life as it is.

This is my entry for May’s Music Passion.Β  Enjoy!

Categories: Entertainment, Fun, Health, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, Music, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “Music Passion Moonshadow

  1. Fantastic clip — thank you!

  2. Wow Katrina, I love this song! It has been a long time I have not heard of it. Great choice!
    And thank you so much for joining the fun πŸ™‚ mwwaah!

  3. Is he playing again??? I sure hope so…

  4. Reblogged this on allaboutlemon and commented:
    A Moonshadow by Katrina of Freedom To A Full Life. Let’s all hear her Music Passion May Edition. I love this song!

  5. talesfromthelou

    The cat was always one one my favorite artists…

  6. This has always been such a cool song πŸ˜‰
    Thanks for posting it…

  7. Great pick! And I loved the story behind the inspiration for the song. Thanks.

  8. All good – thanks!

  9. Not only should we enjoy life and appreciate it… but also an even greater need is to use this life to prepare for the afterlife. We can do this by trusting In Christ and putting Him first in our life.

    Lord bless you.

  10. Pingback: Music Passion- Let’s Savor the Moon with its Different Kinds of Tune – allaboutlemon

  11. Pingback: Music Passion- Moon – allaboutlemon

  12. Pingback: Music Passion- Any More Moon Songs Out There? – allaboutlemon

  13. Pingback: Music Passion- May Theme- The Super Moon Songs- Make Your Vote Now! – allaboutlemon

  14. Pingback: Music Passion’ Moonshadow Is The Super Moon Song! – allaboutlemon

  15. Hello my dear Katrina, congratulation! You are our Music Passion Tagger for June Edition πŸ™‚
    Thank you so much πŸ™‚ xoxo

    • Katrina

      Wow, how exciting! I will let you know today or tomorrow what the theme for June is going to be. This is such fun!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

