Knocking on Heaven’s Door

William and I have spent the past two plus weeks landscaping our yard, and I must say its starting to look really nice, however, it has a long way to go, the flowers are only now starting to bloom, the roses are budding beautifully, but will better in a couple more weeks.

As promised here are a couple pictures of the patio, when the Four O’Clocks, and Moon Flowers start blooming I will post pictures of those also, for now here is where I’m having coffee in the mornings and wine in the evenings.

And some old time rock for a Friday night, Happy Weekend!

Categories: Entertainment, Fun, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, Music, New Age, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Knocking on Heaven’s Door

  1. I was listening to November Rain in the car tonight… what an amazing song. You know that was inspired by the Pet Shop Boys album Behavior? LOL Axl Rose was a big fan, apparently LOL

    • Katrina

      I enjoy hearing about each rock performers’ favorite music, what they listen to and how they have inspired other rock performers

  2. it’s nice to have a place in nature that one has actually helped enhance/create, one of life’s rewards 😉 thanks katrina, may ya’ll have many a wonderful morning and evening there 😉

  3. I think it is coming along very nicely! Can’t wait to see it in full bloom! 🙂

    • Katrina

      Me too, our soil is so sandy here and the air is very dry, so things grow slower and we have to water everyday, I’m most excited for the two smaller rose bushes and the moon flowers to bloom (although the moon flowers should open up in a couple more days and hopefully in another 4-6 weeks the four o’clocks and morning glories will be blooming too,

      • I do not know what moon flowers or 4 o’clocks are, so this will be a garden lesson for me. Yay! I get to learn new things! 🙂 Looking forward to future photos!
        -Cindy

  4. That looks like a nice comfy spot for you. I love gardening and landscaping my yard too. Nice job.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

