Balance

All life is a combination of mental, emotional, physical and spiritual energies. Energies that must be in alignment with each other at all times for us to be at our best. Plants, animals, and other life forms know their balance and keep themselves aligned as they move through their unique life cycles.  People…not so much.  We all give into the demands of our lives. These are not just physical invasions. Because of our internal metaphysical existence, when any of our energy fields are out of balance, the other energy fields are thrown off.  Out of balance is out of balance.  Sadly, most people are walking around at least partially, if not completely out of balance with themselves.

Another form of balance is the balance between positive and negative. There is the philosophy that there is no good or bad only our perception of a circumstance, situation or person projects a judgment. However, there is also the philosophy that without positive – negative would not exist. So whether you prescribe to the first concept or the second, the truth is, light cannot exist without dark, up would not be up without down and positive would not be without a negative to “Balance” it.

This is where true imbalance comes from. We want everything to be happy and light all the time. So we reject anything that is less than this. When we reject it, we cause ourselves and others stress, grief, disharmony and if it goes on too long, physical illness. This state of imbalance manifests itself in many different ways.  Depression, foggy thinking, forgetfulness, mood swings, nightmares, insomnia, physically tired, sadness, overweight, addictions, the list can go on and on because the out of balanced state will be as unique as the person themselves.

True balance is when we accept the rough, dark, less than perfect times as the winter of our souls where seeds of a better life germinate and sprout so that when dawn breaks the sun over the horizon and warm spring times arrive, we can nurture the seedlings and harvest new circumstances in life.

Categories: Cultural Diversity, education, Energy Healing, Health, Law of Attraction, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, Music, New Age, Psychology, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Balance

  1. Great post!!! Like all of us, my mental, emotional, physical and spiritual energies are very interwoven, creating a whole. If I ignore one, they all suffer from the disconnect, which results in my imbalance, which results in feelings of depression, physical aches and pains, and uncomfortable events that seem to engulf me. If I would allow it, I could remain deep in this abyss of imbalance and chaos and “bad luck.” But who wants this? Not me! So, I think about what got me there (in the Dark place) and do the absolute opposite. It’s as if we humans need to go to this Dark place to understand the power we have to overcome it. It must be a defense mechanism conditioned within us. It’s a fascinating thing, our brain. 🙂

    • Katrina

      Thanks for reading, it makes my day when people ‘get’ my writing, have a great day

  2. OMG I sOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO ;pve Bette

  3. Katrina don’t take this wrong but you kind of look like her….How cool is that?

    • Katrina

      Its cool – over the years my looks have changed and when I’m thinner people tell me I remind them of Reba McIntyre which is ok too, I change my hair color quite often and I mix up my makeup some then too, its all good. Thanks for reading

      • Well we have already decided I like you but now I have decided I like you more….Thank you for being a friend

      • Katrina

        Thank you too

  4. That was supposed to be LOVE but I am writing in the dark LMAO

  5. Thank you for this. I have been trying so hard to be positive lately that it is making me quite grumpy! I forgot to make room for the “less than perfect” parts.

    • Katrina

      You are welcome, my spousal equivalent reminds me often that to be in balance we have to not just accept the less than perfect we have to embrace it as part of the whole (sometimes he makes me feel like I’m living with Ghandi lol) Have a great day

  6. Wonderful post, Katrina. Thank you for the great reminder!

  7. I’d need to verify with you here. Which isn’t something I usually do! I get pleasure from reading a post that can make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

