Acceptance

We all have talents, abilities and spiritual gifts. However, not all of these are fun or even comforting. Especially when it comes to spiritual gifts. Because there’s a balance between right and wrong, positive and negative, etc, there must also be talents, abilities and gifts which are capable of helping maintain this balance. A few more glamorous examples are firefighters, law enforcement officers, paramedics, doctors, nurses, crisis intervention workers, etc. Most of these people will tell you their work is rewarding and feeds their soul in some way. We definitely should applaud them all.

However, there are many, many people in the world who have a gift for being able to tolerate negativity.  This gift brings very little satisfaction, almost no rewards and for the most part, others don’t even see your gift as a gift. But it is. Some of us (yes, I’m one of you) have an uncanny ability to attract “edgy” people to us. These challenging personalities seem almost comfortable with us. At first glance, to some people we might almost look like door mats or at the very least like we aren’t standing up for ourselves. Nothing could be further from the truth. And, by the way, there are karmic lessons for us also, but we have to recognize that sometimes in helping challenging people, we are also helping ourselves and balancing the karmic cycle of life.

Those of us with this gift, tolerate, accept and even care for these “edgy and challenging” personalities because they need us. In truth, they are insecure but their egos prevent them from being open about this insecurity. That is where our gift is needed. We are their strength and security. They sense in us a direct connection to the Universe and the eternal lifeline we offer them. Or to put it another way, they know we can take their crap and not let it spoil our day, much less our life. We are basically there to guide them while they work through their issues. Not a glamorous calling, but I believe we’ll be rewarded for it…some day…some where.

Happy Hump Day!

Categories: Cultural Diversity, education, Energy Healing, Health, Law of Attraction, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, New Age, Psychology, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Acceptance

  1. From an “edgy and challenging person” I must say I need people like you around.
    *hugs*

  2. I know what you mean Katrina. They might be the first wave of the Lightworkers or Wayshowers, mostly born between the 50’s and the 60’s. They weren’t seen as dramatic, rebellious Starseeds as you see today BUT it was them who laid the foundation for the second and the third wave who arrived later to fulfil their assignments/missions before the Ascension! To me they are simply beautiful candles!!! They had it the toughest! Now they are almost at the finish line. Talking about reward, what can be more beautiful than being pampered in Heaven! 🙂

  3. I liked this post, Katrina. Although it took its toll, I think my mother was one those of who tolerated negativity in a most gracious way. Thank you for helping me to understand…

    Cathy

  4. Love your blog so I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award!
    http://www.spilledcookies.com

  5. There is no better testimony for a Christian than to loving, through kind words of guidance, help others see their need of salvation through the Lord Jesus Christ. What you spek is so true…. our attempts to help others must be motivated from a heart of love and concern for them. Lord bless.

  6. I came back to reread this one. A couple of weekends ago one of my edgy, negative people – who is also highly intelligent and a good writer, decided to tell me everything that he thought was wrong with my writing, my point of view and that I should just realize I will never be able to do what I am trying to do. Then I realized – I don’t have to listen or take his words to heart. It’s just an opinion, and one I can prove wrong. We may look like doormats, but we don’t have to be. We may tolerate them, but we don’t have too – it’s all a choice. He’s still my friend, but I will limit the things I share and ask him because that too is my choice. Great post!!!

    • Katrina

      Good for you! Applaud yourself and then have some dessert as a treat!, Glad you liked the post!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

