The Power of Words

Words have power, immense power. We all will do well to guard the words of our hearts.  My mother thinks I have the gift of prophecy. Sometimes I say something random and it happens and usually very quickly. I just let the thoughts of my brain wander where they will and wait to see what happens.

So, for two nights there was an extremely loud cricket singing all night. I noticed but didn’t really give it much thought. Crickets are considered very lucky and are otherwise harmless. However, William is a very light sleeper. On Friday morning he mentioned the cricket and how it kept him awake. So before I left for work I decided to find which window the cricket was serenading us through. After searching for the origin of the sound, I found him, in my bathroom, well hidden, but crooning loudly. Not concerned, I left him (her?) alone and went to work.

Yesterday evening, before bed, I told William I found the cricket,(s)he is in my bathroom. So, William goes in my bathroom and starts looking around, we can hear the melodious serenade but can’t find the crooner who is still well hidden.  William heads off to bed and I say…”I’m going to take a shower…with the cricket, I’ll be to bed in a few minutes.”

Anybody want to guess what happened next???

As I crawled into bed I inform William, “I found the cricket, its outside now. Happy, healthy and free to serenade us through the windows.”

Categories: Entertainment, Fun, Humor | Tags: , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “The Power of Words

  1. Glad you found the cricket and that you’ll catch up on the lost sleep.

  2. Pawan Hira

    Wow! Such a beautiful experience.

  3. May s/he serenade you all summer long!!

  4. Ah, the welcome serenade of crickets. Such a peaceful sound.

  5. Very fun story, Katrina. I do the same thing – prophecy, that is. It’s fun and kind of a game with the Divine. Love it! Cathy

    • Katrina

      Thanks Cathy, glad you appreciate the Divine’s sense of humor as much as I do.

  6. really impressed! everything is very open and very clear explanation of issues. it contains truly information. your website is very useful. thanks for sharing. looking forward to more!http://www.loguslocadora.com

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

