Relationships

Look on any website for women and a few for men and you’ll find a plethora of must dos and don’t(s) for having a healthy relationship. And for the most part, I agree with many of them; you need common interests, mutual entertainment and relaxation, corresponding intelligence and/or education, agreement with how your money is spent and congruent lifestyles and let’s not forget a healthy intimate component to the relationship.

My dad used to say that a good relationship was 100%, sometimes it was 50-50, other times, it might be 10-90, or 25-75, but to stay together the percentages always had to add up to 100%. I’m sorry, dad, you were wrong. A truly healthy relationship where both people are happy and content, requires the percentages to add up to 200%.

The list above for requirements in a healthy/happy relationship are necessary, but you have two people in the relationship, two people with needs, desires and expectations, so for both people to be fulfilled, they have to both commit to being 100% responsible for the relationship. Each must step up 100% to initiate fun, relaxation, money, day to day routine maintenance of life and initiating intimacy. Let me had here that this does not apply when one of the partners is sick or injured. Injury or illness changes the dynamic of the relationship so taking responsibility changes for both people.

Taking responsibility for the relationship and how you each participate in the relationship insures that all needs, desires and expectations are met and no one is left guessing if the other person is happy, content and satisfied.Β  Be clear, truthful (obviously in a respectful way) and loving about how you feel and take 100% action for the health of the relationship and you develop a healthy team effort where both people are loved.

Categories: Energy Healing, Health, Law of Attraction, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, New Age, Psychology, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Relationships

  1. You are great with this kinda stuff Katrina
    have you written about dating/ marriage / relationships before
    if so – let me know πŸ™‚
    You are very insightful xx
    Cat

    • Katrina

      I have, although the tone in the others was different, I think back in January (?) I wrote one called Sacred Fidelity, please feel free to roam around on my site and go as far back as you want looking over my posts, thank you for reading, I’m glad you liked this one.

      • This One Jumped at me πŸ™‚
        It said
        READ ME
        YOU NEED TO READ ME πŸ™‚ lol
        !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        yes i will for sure πŸ™‚ xx
        Thanks Katrina xx

  2. Well said!! Definately important things to remember for sure. I love your 200% thoughts, definately agree!! thank you for the inspiration πŸ™‚

  3. Next time, Katrina, next time… I’m still learning, I’m still healing but I’m looking forward to it…

    • Katrina

      And please allow that healing to occur, no one can give a proper amount of themselves (much less 100%), when they are still healing

  4. This is what I call “disclosure” of truth. Brilliant!!! Katrina, I love it! I like the picture and this new outlook of your blog as well πŸ™‚ Thank you for being you.

  5. i’m gonna do a virtual defense of your dad here πŸ˜‰ and say he “might” have meant the relationship itself had to always add up to 100%, which took the 100% effort of each participant –

    separate 100% measurements from two different unique people equaling a new thing, a new relationship with another, which would then also be 100% to itself

    picky, but i felt the guy might smile and say, either way, same thing πŸ˜‰

    very nice article katrina, thank you!

    • Katrina

      Maybe, but my dad was very old school (not in a bad way), and rather chauvinistic about his ideas of women, thanks for reading and commenting, I love when I get comments,

  6. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already πŸ˜‰ Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

