What Dreams May Come

I want to thank momentum of joy for inspiritation and support, she often leads my thoughts when I’m meditating on my posts. If you have not checked her out, please do so, she’s amazing.

Being multidimensional creatures, we operate in a plethora of ways energetically every day. Based upon our cultural upbringing and beliefs, we name our spirits, ego, souls, ID, body and connection to the Divine and others in the Universe in ways which are comfortable for us. Yet we are all referring to the same forces, energies and experiences.

No matter your personal opinions of what may or may not happen in the next six months, life as we know it is changing rapidly every day and will continue to change. How it changes is basically up to us. If we want positive change then we must not only send out positive, life affirming, loving thoughts and energy, we must also perform very real positive actions as consistently as possible. We are the collective life force for our world, and how we think, feel and act determines the world we are living in today and will be living in tomorrow.

As we evolve spiritually, the energies in the Universe reach out to communicate with us. But are we listening? When doing any energy work, whether helping others or just doing your own internal work, the one thing I tell all my clients is, pay attention to your dreams. Not every dream is prophetic or life altering, sometimes “chocolate cake is just cake and a cigar is just a cigar. However, other times you are receiving very real messages either from your own subconscious or your spirit guides (guardian angels, whatever you call them).

The best way to tell the difference is, your subconscious uses pictures, images and codes to deliver messages, your spirit guides are usually a little more direct. You may actually hear words and phrases which resonate with you, you may see your guides in your dreams (or even in a form of reality depending on your comfort level with them). The messages you receive, whether from your subconscious or your guides, are usually meant to draw your attention to your own personal development, or and this is especially true of your guides, they may be drawing your attention to someone who needs your help, or support.  If the dream is especially vivid, and has lingering emotions which stay with you through out the day(s), I strongly recommend you analyze the dream and do your best to decipher the message.  Moment of Joy has written a wonderful blog on how to communicate with your guides,  and if you’re having difficulty deciphering a dream, please let me know and I’ll be happy to help you.

Categories: Energy Healing, Health, Law of Attraction, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, New Age, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “What Dreams May Come

  1. Awesome post girl! And can I say big fat thank you for the crazy love you gave me. You are the best. 🙂

  2. Your posts are so enriching!

    • Katrina

      Thank you

      • I don’t ever feel quite ready to embrace how to climb out of my hole but your blog certainly gives me the ammunition to do so and I cannot thank you enough.

      • Katrina

        You are very welcome, when you’re ready for the climb, you’ll know, don’t push yourself to do anything you don’t feel ready for, there is a time and a season for everything under heaven. Blessings

  3. A great reminder; considering the intense, once in a lifetime astrological events going on this year. The last time some of these things happened astrologically was in the 1930s! This is a very big year … so it is definitely BEST to spend it by dwelling on LOVE to move forward. Thank you for pointing that out!

  4. My stepfather died in December 2011. He and my mother had been married almost 29 years. She told me tonight that last week she was praying and asked my stepfather for guidance through recent issues our family has been dealing with. The next day while driving home from her job, she noticed two missed calls on her phone. The first call came from my stepfather’s phone! But that phone has just been sitting in her bed-side table since he died. She pressed redial and listened to his voicemail message. It happened. I believe her. I believe he was letting her know that she just needs to keep praying and doing what she’s been doing and everything will be fine. Not a dream but thought I’d share. 🙂

    • Katrina

      Still a very real message from the spirit world and one she definitely needs to pay attention to (after he died, my grandfather told my grandmother where she lost her watch), these messages are real and we should listen, thank you for sharing

  5. I’ve had the gift/Blessing of remembering my very vivid, detailed dreams nearly every night for as long as I can remember. It wasn’t until about 6 months ago that I felt like my dreams shifted from subconscious messages to very real, meaningful messages you mention in your post. And, you’re right, they were always in regards to someone who needed help! Amazing!

    This has always been an interest of mine, and falls in line with what I do as an Art Psychotherapist – understanding our own personal imagery and archetypal symbols, and understanding what messages they’re conveying. Fantastic post!!

  6. Katrina

    This is an honor coming from you, thanks for reading

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

