A Lesson from the Birds and Bob Marley

In our corner of the Universe we have birds, many, many different kinds of birds.  I listen to the spirits, I look for messages everyday, in everything.  For sometime now I’ve been wondering what the message is from all these birds. So, I’ve been sitting on the patio with them, watching them from the kitchen window and really paying attention to them. The lesson?  Birds never worry and they’re always happy. They eat when they want, and there’s always plenty of food (at least at our house 😉 ),  they sleep when  they want, they seem to be dancing when they fly and they sing beautiful songs. They truly understand the beauty in life.  They don’t worry about anything or anybody, they are just happy being themselves doing what they do.

This morning I woke up with this song in my head, I think I finally get the message. 🙂

Categories: Cultural Diversity, Energy Healing, Entertainment, Fun, Health, Law of Attraction, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, Music, New Age, Psychology, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “A Lesson from the Birds and Bob Marley

  1. Thank you ❤

    • Katrina

      You’re welcome, it will be okay, you’re just stretching yourself and outside your comfort zone,

  2. Reblogged this on Momentum of Joy and commented:
    This post really resounded with me because we love to watch birds at our house. People who have been to my house know that I have various bird themed knick knacks and will run to the window with the kids if any unusual species make an appearance. My totem animal is the peacock and one of my favorite good luck signs is the pink roseate spoonbill. Long story but the summary is that they always make me smile. 🙂 Love the post Katrina!

  3. The Big Girl

    I have been watching birds all year long – I’ve noticed a slew of Robins and even a Rooster has made his appearance…I think my Dad, who passed this past January, sends them….This post is just what I needed! Love Bob Marley too!

  4. Love it. There was a moment during the Olympics, when Jamaica won gold, silver and bronze in the 100 metres I think, and they played the Jamaica National Anthem. I so wanted it to be this. It would have been superb to see them groove on the podium telling the rest of the world, as they try to catch up…. don’t worry, be happy …..ooooh- ee-yoo –

    • Katrina

      I wonder if the Jamaicans love Bob Marley as much as the rest of the world? And I saw that part of the Olympics, in fact I saw most of the Olympics, really great this year.

  5. Just listen and have a feel good feeling going on. Thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

