Totally Out of It

Okay, you will rarely hear me say this, – I’m sick, (so is William – but he handles sick differently). 100% bona-fide, down and out sick.  But the really twisted thing about me is when I get like this, my sense of humor swings wide left and becomes a mutant from a bad movie.  I planned to post a short, to the point post and go on with my day but while searching for one of the pictures I needed my mutant sense of humor took over.  I once wrote a short story called “Those Things on The Beach”  its part of a collection of short stories (you may check it out on Amazon, “Lurking Legends”, $3.99, Kindle only at this time), anyway, I find the picture I think I want but continue browsing, then can’t find the one I wanted.  I find myself calling it “those things on the beach”  which sent my brain left of center and I started thinking how sometimes all those mushy, pseudo-romantic, never happen in real life scenarios make me want to gag, which in my feverish state isn’t difficult. Yes, I know I’m rambling.  I’m really a romantic deep down although I keep it safe under lock and key until the occasion calls for it.  And truthfully there really is no point to this post other than even the most spiritually minded, balanced gurus sometimes get thrown a curve ball and we get sick.  My philosophy is that even in our most enlighted state, there remains a thread of our human nature, although I’m really hoping that once out of this physical body the nuisances of illness will be a thing of the past.  And, for the record, I think it’s extremely spiritual to see the humor in life, even the less than perfect scenarios (like being sick).  Humor is not just a human emotions but one shared by all life, but I’ll save that for another post.  Happy Thursday.

This is Romance:

This is Love:

Categories: Energy Healing, Health, Humor, Law of Attraction, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, New Age, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Totally Out of It

  1. Not that I like that you’re sick, Katrina, but I like the post. Hope you feel better soon.
    Hugs,
    Cathy

  2. Hope you start feeling better very soon, Katrina.
    *hugs*

  3. Get well you beautiful funny girl!

  4. Kat, have you ever thought that you are shedding your 3D misalignment and are transforming into your crystalline form. Do not miss to “affirm” it! Remember the quiz you took?! 🙂 I send you love, warmth and tenderness to ease your discomfort in the process. I have gone through such shedding in the last few of days as well… I am just wobbly up today and taking one step at a time. Rest my dear and take it easy! 🙂

  5. Katrina

    I did consider this possibility, especially since I have recenty developed a new ability, I can now see auras around trees, flowers, and other plants and the actual ground in some places, its really quite exciting, but I’ve also discovered that some colors do not resonate with me (pink is the worst, it makes me dizzy now), and the new chakra meditation I’m developing has had some surprising physical effects on me and all my test subjects. Since you brought it up, I think I’ll write a post on it. I hope you feel better soon, if you need anything my email is freefullife@gmail.com Have a blessed weekend.

  6. You are a sweetheart! Thank you Kat, I will be just fine. I am delighted to hear of your new developments. You are truly embarking on a new adventure 🙂 Also wondering if your dreams significantly change? Mine does. Have a blessed weekend to you too 🙂

    • Katrina

      Yes, my dreams are changing, we must be going through very similar transformations, we may very well meet in more solid ways in the higher dimensions.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

