Do Unto Who?

Many religions and spiritual practices teach we are to treat others the way we wish to be treated.  It is the very foundation for Law of Attraction.

Most of us have some form of routine wherein we pray, meditate and in general at least try to connect with the spirits and even the Great Spirit, God, Universal Consciousness, angels, and our own personal spirits.

There are principles of self-healing which advise us to keep gratitude journals, look for things to be grateful for everyday, even the smallest things, a cup of hot coffee, green lights all the way to work, a beautiful flower in an unexpected place or the smile of child.

Where am I going with all this?  We work, belief, self-heal, meditate, pray, and a plethora of other things trying to improve the world, our life, the lives of others; some days we may see some progress, but many days we don’t. When we sit and give them our laundry lists of things we want to be different, then all we have is our list.  That is what we focus on and it’s what we’re telling the spirits to focus on.  It’s the energy we’re using to connect with the spirits, even the Divine.

How would our lives change, how would our relationships with others and the world in general change, how would our relationship with the Divine change if we used different energy to connect and commune with the Divine? What would happen if we shifted our focus to all the things we have been given, all the positives, all the beauty?  What if when we connect with the Divine we appreciate our coffee, rainbows, sunflowers, warm sweater, funny child; what if this is all we focus on when communing with the spirits?  I wonder what we’ll get back?

Categories: Children, Energy Healing, Health, Law of Attraction, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, New Age, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Do Unto Who?

  1. I’m going to try doing just that. Thanks so much Katrina 🙂
    *Hugs*

  2. I am learning slowly from your posts – it’s taking me a lot of time to absorb – hope that is ok

    • Katrina

      Take all the time you need, you are going through a very rough time right now, and someday down the road, you may recall something I wrote and when you re-read it, it will have a different affect on you, no worries, and I send warm loving energy to you often.

  3. I wake up thinking, “What is it that I already have that I can nurture to help make a difference in my life and the lives of my family and friends?” I write. I walk. I talk. I share. And I try to do these things with everyone I come into contact. My days seem to be filled with more gratitude and less worry when I remember that being human is really very easy and not as complicated as the world makes it seem to be. 🙂

    • Katrina

      You have it figured out, and being human is easier when we relax, thanks for reading and commenting.

  4. Brilliant post! It reminds me to enquire, question and examine 🙂 Thanks so much Kat!

  5. Powerful, Katrina. Namaste. ~Paul

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

