Purity of a Child’s Love

I have 4 nephews, 3 nieces, a daughter and a grandson.  I know children.  All these young people are good, kind, gentle people.  But today’s post is about just one of my nephews, a shining example of how pure the love of a child can be.  He’s a grown man now, 22 to be exact.  But many years ago, when he was only about 18 months old, he displayed an act of kindness we should all learn from.

Brad (18 mos.), Greg (18 mos.), Cameron (2 yrs., 10 mos.) my daughter, Stacy (6 yrs.) me, my brother and 2 large pizzas at my dining room table.  My brother and I are cutting slices of pizza for the children, and helping them get settled to eat.  I look at Brad’s plate as I cut a slice of pizza into bite sized pieces.  I’m starving and so is he obviously because he’s stuffing pizza in his mouth as fast as I can cut it up.  Looking at him I ask him, “Brad, may I have a bite of your pizza?”  With his mouth full, he says, “sure” and takes the piece out of his mouth and hands it to me.  Yes, I ate it, little boy spit and all.  He wasn’t thinking that he had plenty on his plate, he was thinking he had something in his mouth I needed.  He not only shared what was on his plate, he was willing to give of what was in his mouth.

Do you know any adults willing to share this deeply?  Children get it, why don’t we?

Categories: Children, Energy Healing, Health, Law of Attraction, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, New Age, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Purity of a Child’s Love

  1. Oh that is beautiful! And you are so right.

  2. Love this post!
    I just nominated you for the Sunshine Award. You are an amazing person and I love reading your posts! http://spilledcookies.com/

  3. I LOVE This!!!

  4. This post made me smile… It’s true we should learn from children too 🙂 I love this post… thanks!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

