Angels

I love angels, I have always loved angels.  They’re magical, mysterious, helpful, have God’s ear, and most of them are loving. Let’s get this out-of-the-way, yes by Christian beliefs, one-third of the ‘Heavenly” angels defected, some accounts say they were ‘cast out’ by the Archangel Michael, but for the most part, the angels are good.

One of my favorite movies is with John Travolta where he played the Archangel Michael.  He smoked, he drank, he danced, he caroused and he loved everything about the earth and the people on earth.  Two of my favorite lines are “I’m not that kind of angel” and “I’m an angel, not a saint”.

The angels are just one more example of how Divinity has not separated from us, we have separated from Divinity.  We are so wrapped up in our IPhones, social status, and misguided goals, we’ve lost sight of true “angelic” behavior.  We say we can’t afford to give money to charity, while we are budgeting for the next electronic gadget or status symbol.  We allow children and animals to be abused, and for families in our own communities to live below the poverty level, while we campaign for art sculptures and sports arenas to make our own living conditions more appealing.

Many fear catastrophes, disasters, wars, and what they perceive as death.  That fear is misplaced.  When the time for each of us comes, we will not be judged on whether we smoked, drank, danced or loved too much.  No, we will be judged on who we fed, clothed, gave a job to, helped pay their living expenses, and made sure they had a roof over their heads and clean beds to sleep in. And truthfully, I believe in the depths of my soul, if we were to start right now, today, helping just one person every day the world would change today. If each one, helped just one, paying it forward or sideways we could end poverty, homelessness and hunger. If we all looked at others, every other, with compassion and love, even if we don’t understand them, we can still be kind and compassionate, we might even end abuse and war.

Ah, yes, I love the angels and I believe in the angels and I believe while “it may not be probable, it’s always possible”.

Categories: Energy Healing, Health, Law of Attraction, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, New Age, Old Ways, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Angels

  1. It is always possible.

  2. Another wonderful post! THANK YOU 🙂

  3. I have read some just right stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking for revisiting.

    I surprise how so much attempt you place to create this sort of excellent
    informative website.

  4. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

