Double Edge Sword

We’ve all heard the saying, “Be the change you want to see in the world”, and I’ve written more than one blog with the message to “follow your bliss.” With the current societal and economic temperature of our world, trying to have peace and a sustainable income may seem impossible; at the very least, a little daunting. Having the finer things in life and doing what you love, is far too often a double edge sword.

I recently read a Yahoo news article entitled “Don’t Bother Earning These Five Degrees”. I was rather ‘ticked off” to find that I have one of these degrees and have studied courses in two others. Yes, I have studied in three of the five areas Yahoo researchers say are not marketable. And yes, there have been times my bank account reflected this. But in looking back over my life and looking around me today seeing everything from a ‘higher’ perspective; would I change my courses of study? No, and my advice to all of you is still the same; follow your bliss, be the change, seek peace and love first. The average American works 2000 hours a year, and averages approximately 42 years of full-time work, which comes out to approximately 84000 hours of your life spent ‘working’. I understand (trust me on this one) that having a degree in Business Administration may make you more money than a degree in Philosophy or Anthropology, but at the end of the day, which will make you happier and bring more tranquility to your soul? You may also want to ask yourself how you spend your life ‘working’ helps or aids other people or society in general.

My spousal equivalent, William, has degrees in the area of Psychology and works with at risk children and families. But he also wants more in his life so he has a profitable home based internet business (if you want information about his business, email me and I’ll put you in touch with him). My point is there are always options for supplementing your income so you can follow your bliss and spend more time doing what makes you happy. You are in control, you do have options and my belief is that when it’s all said and done, the condition of your soul and peace in your heart are going to matter more than the balance in your checkbook.

Categories: Cultural Diversity, Energy Healing, Health, Law of Attraction, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, New Age, Old Ways, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Double Edge Sword

  1. I really like this!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

