An Uncharacteristic Rant

I don’t rant often, but when I do . . ., let’s just say you’ve been warned. Lately, I’ve seen an increasing number of supposedly metaphysically gifted people using scare tactics to coerce people to buy their services. Now, first let me say that sometimes a little “forewarned is forearmed”, but to generally throw it out that you need to seek their unique advice or you, your relationship, health, finances, etc. are doomed, is, in my opinion, wrong.

What put me on this rant? Well, I realized the Chinese New Year will be coming up and I am a big advocate of Feng Shui, so I was researching 2013 from a Feng Shui perspective. While on a website describing the Year of the Snake, I saw a link for Chinese Horoscopes. So, I clicked on it, and found nothing positive for anyone. I checked myself and my daughter (the Rat), William (the Rooster), my grandson (sheep) and there was something very negative in all of them.

I believe in astrology as well as numerology and many other forms of divination. However, I also know that we are all responsible for our energy, our actions, and our intentions, therefore, our personal energies are interacting with (or against) the energies of the planets, the number energy around us, and our relationship with the earth, moon, stars, animals, Spirits, Universal Consciousness, angels, other people, you get the idea. So, when anyone puts out the idea that something dire will happen to you just because of your birth sign (which if you think about it, there are only 12 and there are roughly 3 billion people on the planet divided by 12; you do the math) so you better get your personalized reading right away to find out if this applies to you; they’re using scare tactics.

Whew, sorry for the rant, there are truly gifted psychics, astrologers, palm readers, empaths, and many others who can help you see your way in a very chaotic life, just please be careful and don’t let anyone scare you into buying their services because that isn’t an honorable use of a spiritual gift and you could get caught in some of the fallout from the negativity they’re creating. And, finally, let me say that I’ve personally worked with two very gifted people right here on wordpress, beautiful women whose blogs I follow, and they have always used only love and light when delivering their messages and offering their services. This is the difference when a true spiritual gift is being used for honorable purposes.

Categories: Cultural Diversity, Energy Healing, Health, Law of Attraction, Meditation, Mental and Spiritual Health, Metaphysical, New Age, Old Ways, Self Help, Self Improvement, Sociology, Spiritual Energy Healing, Spirituality, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “An Uncharacteristic Rant

  1. This is a good warning.

  2. Caveat Emptor !

  3. I’ve been told on numerous occasions I could make money doing readings, but I never have. I don’t mind doing it to help someone out, but I’ve never charged anyone a penny for it. Having said that, I’m not against someone making enough money to support themselves, but there’s a line that can be crossed there.

    • Katrina

      I’m totally all for charging money for readings if you’re being honest, what I’m talking about is people throwing out blanket statements which refer to several thousand or possibly even millions to scare them into buying services out of fear. And that is the line that’s being crossed, playing on people’s fears. And for you personally, if you’re gifted, but feel uncomfotable charging for readings, let people make a donation to you or a small monetary gift to you. That takes the pressure off of both sides.

  4. Amen, Katrina.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

