Patience

I’ve heard patience is a virtue. There have been many times in my life when I thought perhaps God, the Universe, or just other people were trying to teach me patience. But the lessons never took. Then I realized, maybe the lesson is not to cultivate patience, but to accept my inability to be even averagely patient.

My impatience gives me the ability to be more detail oriented, more of a perfectionist, told hold myself to a higher standard and to act quickly in a crisis without panicking. I have come to accept that patience is a virtue I will never suffer with and I am comfortable with myself and my impatience.

What virtue do you not suffer with and how does it help you?

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Patience

  1. Silence

    • Katrina

      Ah, silence, that is one I am quite good at, in fact when I’m the most impatient silence helps me not offend or hurt others. But I’m sure there is a Divine reason why this one challenges you. 🙂

  2. Anything that repeats for us over and over in life is truly a lesson, as long as you see it as such, whether you practice it or not is up to you. Making anything we learn a habit, it difficult, it seems only the bad habits are easy to create …

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

